VSight Remote Session in the web application, shown below, is identical, no matter whether you start the session via a call, a meeting, or a room. 


VSight remote session user interface

Step 1: Session duration (1)

  • The displayed time corresponds to the actual duration of the session, which starts as soon as at least one expert and one additional user have joined the session.


Step 2: Microphone (2) & Camera (3) settings

  • By clicking on the microphone or camera icon, you can activate or deactivate them. To change your audio/video source during the session, select your favored microphone or camera from the drop-down menu next to the respective icon. If your internet quality allows, your administrator can upgrade the video quality even to FullHD.

  • Please note that your internet connection affects the video stream. If your connection quality is not suitable for video conferencing, your video stream will automatically stop and switch to audio-only mode. In consequence, all other users will only hear you, but can not see your video stream. This will not interrupt the session. For more information regarding the network requirements, click "VSight Remote Network Requirements".


Please no that video streaming in Full HD is a setting controlled by your admin.



Step 3: Leave session (3)

  • To leave the session, please click on the red phone icon.


Step 4: Record session (5)

  • Your admin can grant individual users permission to start or stop recording a session. In addition, your admin can set the automatic recording of all sessions in certain rooms. 

  • The admin can also decide whether the approval of all users shall be obtained before a recording can be started. This consent is also required from participants who have joined the session at a later stage.

  • To record a session manually, please click on the "Record" icon. A second click will stop the recording. Every recording is automatically stored in the admin panel.

  • If you have purchased the add-on function "Session export", you can receive the download link for all the recordings as well as all contents of the session by email, click "How can I have a session export?" to learn more about the sessions.


Please note that the recording function is only included in ULTIMATE licenses. Please contact your admin or approach us via info@vsight.io



Step 5: Share screen (6)

  • Click on the "Share screen" icon to show your screen to all other users of the session. 

  • A second click on the icon will stop the screen sharing. 

  • For more information on the "Share Screen" function, click "How can I share my screen?".


Step 6: Send reactions (7)

  • Click on the icon and choose whether you want to send a "thumbs up" or a "thumbs down". 

  • Your chosen reaction, together with your name, will be displayed to all users in the main video stream for about 2 seconds. 

  • This function allows for non-verbal communication, e.g., in very noisy environments.


Step 7: Side menu (8)

  • This button is used to collapse or expand the side menu which is explained in more detail in the following.

  • The side menu consists of the three columns "Chat", "Participants", and "Settings".

  • At the top, you will find the static button "Attach to ticket” (1), which you can use to link the current session with a ticket. In the line below, you can choose between the sections Chat, Participants, and Settings.Side menu

Step 8: Chat

  • Upmost you find the possibility to watch the user tutorial again. (2) 

  • The chat section is used for written communication and collaboration. 

  • In addition, the chat window serves as a kind of a transcript of the session, as it logs all actions, shared documents, and messages including their translation. (3)

  • You can use the paper clip icon (4) to upload files, share them with other users, or collaborate on them. Alternatively, you can simply drag&drop files into the chat window. 

  • For more information regarding the collaboration on documents, please check "VSight Remote for Web Users".

  • To enter text messages, please use the designated field. 

  • For more information on the chat function with integrated translation, click "How can I setup language for chat translation?".


Step 8: Participants

  • In the category Participants, all users assigned to the room are being displayed. 

  • All users that already joined the session, are marked in green.


Step 9: Settings

  • In this submenu, you will find an alternative way to activate or deactivate your microphone and camera. (6) 

  • The drop-down menu also allows you to select an alternative audio/video source if desired. 

  • To use the translation function described in "How can I set up language for chat translation?", you must specify the language, into which incoming (7) and outgoing (8) messages are to be translated. 

  • You can choose from more than 60 languages.


Step 10: Create guest access

  • If you would like to invite guests or additional participants at short notice, you can quickly and easily create so-called guest access in the settings section. 

  • With a click on the “Create Guest Access” button (9), the system immediately creates a link and a QR code. 

  • To share these access credentials with your guests, you can either copy the link to the clipboard and distribute it, or share it by email, Whatsapp, or SMS. (10) 

  • Alternatively, you can also manually download the QR code with a right-click.


Please note that sharing via SMS is a paid add-on feature. Please contact your administrator in this regard.