Besides calls and scheduled meetings, permanent rooms are a way to start VSight Remote Sessions on the web. For example, with longer commissioning projects, you might want to hold a session every day without having to schedule a meeting with the users every time. Admins or co-admins can grant access and assign users to individual rooms. As soon as you have logged in to the VSight Remote app, you will immediately see the overview of all rooms to which you have access.


To view the rooms,

Step 1: Click on the Rooms button on the Main Menu.

  • Each room is displayed with its specific room name, (1) the description (2), and the names of all other users assigned to this room. 

  • Users, whose names are shown in green, already joined the room. (3)

  • Upon clicking “JOIN”, (4) you will enter the room and join the session. 

  • For further information click "Sessions".

List of all rooms


Admins or co-admins can grant access and assign users to individual rooms. 


Please note that only your admin and co-admins are entitled to created or delete rooms and to grant access to individual users.


Some customers of VSight also use the room functionality to set up rooms for certain key customers branded with their logo, so that they feel particularly valued.